The Winners and The Losers

Lots of good stuff last night. I was pleasantly surprised at the number of dresses I adored at the Oscar’s. I feel like there was a lot of diversity in the colors and silhouettes, so nice work Oscar people. I’ll only this about Michelle Williams because I know I talk about her way too much, but Best Dressed. Hells yah. I was a little nervous for her, but she shs did me proud. Thank god! And thank you Michelle for looking amazing.

Other best dressed of night for me go to….

My top 5 would have to be, Milla Jovovich, Emma Stone, Louise Roe, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Tina Fey. The silver shouldered dress on Milla was so unique, and I am obsessed with Emma’s color. Even with the bow I still heart it. Most original goes to Louise Roe. I love how different it is and looks so old Hollywood at the same time. Most Daring goes to Gwyneth Paltrow. Not everyone can wear like a cape dress hybrid thing. And Glenn Close wearing a hip young designer like Zac Posen? Props to you my Maine friend. And I have to say the I really like Jenny from the Blocks dress. Might be too much cleav, but I think she looks super classy and elegant.

Ok, just a few questionables. First let me say that I am so sick with the constant fawning over someone with the last name Jolie, that I want to throw her picture out the window. Eat some food, and get over yourself. Thanks. Oh yah, you too Rooney Mara. Mostly because Rooney bothers me, she’s on this side of the list. The hair and her attitude just rub me the wrong way. As for the rest of them. Sandra Bullock bums me out, the dress is just kinda, ick. The others I’m just unsure about. I like the back on Maya Rudolph, but it doesn’t seem to fit her well. I think Portman looks pretty, but I dunno, something’s wrong. Shailene Woodley looks nice too, but the long sleeves are too much for me. And Cameron’s too body color. She’s practically naked and kinda boring all in one.

All in all it was a good night of dress watching. Oh yah one more thing. Stacy Kiebler, you need a new look. Blah+Blah=Blahness. Beef it up before Clooney drops you. So, my peeps who do you like the best? If it’s not Michelle Williams I’m no longer your friend. 😉

Photos via JustJared, WireImage, New York Times

Leave a Reply

