Ode to Maine Winter

This year we’ve had a pretty easy and amazing winter so far. The temps have been in the 40’s and we literally just got snow last week. As a none winter person, I freaking love this. With that said, after having a very snowy Maine day today, I realized that I’ve finally started to embrace the fashions of cold weather. Generally speaking I hate sweaters, I hate long sleeves, and I hate socks, among other winter wears. I wanna wear tank tops, cropped pants, wedge sandals every single day. So, today’s activity of sledding while it snowed in my LL Bean boots and new favorite Northface Parka have helped ease my winter fashion woes. It’s time to get into the spirit, bundle up in lots of cute bulky clothes and play in the snow. Here’s my snowy Maine and some top picks for outwear.

Items found at LL Bean, Northface, & Zappos

Leave a Reply

