The Best and The Questionable-Golden Globes

Last night was an array of lovely ladies rocking it out at the Golden Globes. I really loved just about everything the celebs were wearing. But of course some stood out more than others, and their were a few I wasn’t quite sure about. Let’s get those over with first shall we?

Oh Lea Michele…Ummm I think this was a little too much. I like the idea, others have dressed in gowns like this before, but I’m just not in love with this on you. I really like the Top of Madonna’s dress (even though it may be too tight), but I’m not sure about the bottom. While I really like Angelina’s lip stick choice, the dress is boring to me. She’s too skinny and it’s not getting me excited like last year’s green number she wore. What’s up Jessica Rabbit! I love the hip detail on Reese’s dress, but the whole look is going in the questionable category. Really can’t decide if I actually like it or not.

I’m bummed that Michelle Williams is on the questionable side of things for me this year. I actually think she looks great, the dress just isn’t one of my fav’s.

This is such a unique dress and I give her props for wearing it. At the very least it’s fun.

Ok, the favorite’s. I actually had a lot. I’m obsessed with Jessica Biel’s. Amazing. Top 5: Jessica Biel, Julianne Moore, Emma Stone, Heidi Klum, Salma Hayek. That gold and black Gucci dress on Salma Hayek was out of control. And how pretty is Emma Stone? The eagle is a little bit weird, but overall I love the colors and the whole look. Heidi Klum hasn’t done such a good job in recent years, but the turquoise necklace with that dress was perfect. Honorable mentions to Evan Rachel Wood, Mila Kunis, Shailene Woodley, Paula Patton and Maria Menounos.

Sequins and feathers? Umm yes please!

Yay for yellow! Love it on Paula Patton and Maria Menounos.

Alright kids, I think that’s it for this red carpet. I wanna wear all of these, well at least the last half.

Photos via JustJared and Celebuzz.

Leave a Reply

