Hats, Hats, Hats

I’ve decided that it’s time for hats to make a comeback. I know people wear them, but not everybody does. I think we need to go back to the days when a hat was a part of your ensemble. Without it you were possibly offending someone for not dressing appropriately. I think you feel slightly more important with a hat on. And it doesn’t have to be all crazy and fancy, just stylish enough to really complete an outfit. Now, there are a lot of different types of hats to choose from. Living in Maine you have to accept that a winter hat is a necessity. There is no way around that. But you can still buy a super cute/fun one. Or just go nuts and get a sweet wide brimmed hat where people can’t even see who you are. I bought a hat last year that’s sort of reminiscent of the 40’s and I really like it, but I don’t wear it enough. Here’s to wearing that, and all hats for that matter, more!

 

All hats from shopbop.com

Leave a Reply

