VMA’s 2011

It’s that time of year again. That’s right the VMA’s. I have to admit I completely forgot about them and my lack of cable prevented me from watching them. I heard they were pretty lame, which isn’t a surprise. Gone are the days of one of the Rage Against the Machine guys climbing the stage decorations.  BUT, I still love to check out the red carpet and celeb fashions. So I did follow some live bloggers so I could see if Lady Gaga was going to wear a meat dress again. Thank God she only dressed in drag this year, such a change for her.

Getting back on track. There wasn’t a whole lot of excitement for me in the dress department, but I did really like a few. Katie Holmes looked really pretty. I loved her Alaia dress with the suede boots. I swear she looks younger now than she did 4 years ago.

Zoe Saldana looked amazing too in Barbara Bui. She is always styled perfectly so kudos to her. I did like Vanessa Hudgens old Hollywood look too.

This might sound weird, but I actually liked one of Katy Perry’s looks. If you take the crazy square off of her head, she has an eclectic, colorful, unique combo and I think it’s fun.

Finally we have two of my fav pop/female stars of my high school days, that’s right Britney and Beyonce. I thought Britney looked really really good, which is a change for her. I don’t love that she’s wearing shorts, but I love the sequins, I think she’s really cute. And I totally am in love with the orange color and draping of Beyonce’s dress. She had to wear something a little baggier with this whole pregnancy thing and it’s a good look for her. Glamorous, and beautiful.

 All in all the ladies did a good job as far as I can see. Looking forward to the other award shows already!

Photos Courtesy of Just Jared


Leave a Reply

