Leggings: Are They Pants?

My good friend Eileen recently texted me in an up roar about leggings. She was sick of women wearing them as pants and not covering things up appropriately. Can you believe there is even a Facebook Page dedicated to this issue! So she thought I should do a leggings post and here it is! Now, I personally love the standard black legging. I have to say that I am probably guilty of wearing them as pants and not totally covering up my “assets” like I should. Sorry Eileen. They’re just so comfy sometimes. When I don’t want to wear jeans in the fall which is often, they are such a good alternative. I try to wear a bigger sized t-shirt when I do rock them and I never wear them on a night out with a little top and heels. I’m a casual leggings kind of girl. Some ladies may be able to get away with that, but not so much me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I will say that I do no like the whole jeggings trend. Just wear some skinny jeans if you want that affect. The whole idea grosses me out a bit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I do understand where Eileen is coming from. You definitely need to make sure you’re wearing your leggings in a way that fits your body type best. So what do we all think, leggings as pants, ok or not ok? Such a big question. 🙂

5 Comments on “Leggings: Are They Pants?”

  1. Eileen says:

    Best post yet!!

  2. I personally love jeggings, but they still require the proper “asset” coverage.

  3. Eileen says:

    I have jeggings and they are very comfy


Leave a Reply

