Chunky Platforms For Life

Chunky Platforms For Life

Chunky Platforms For Life by sarahgunth27 featuring high heel boots

Jeffrey Campbell high heel boots
$175 – shopnastygal.com

Dune platform pumps
$155 – asos.com

TopShop leather sandals
$130 – topshop.com

Steve Madden ankle wrap sandals
$130 – nordstrom.com

ASOS glitter heels
$69 – asos.com
One of my fav sites WhoWhatWear recently posted about the surge in Chunky Platforms. I immediately think of the 90’s and especially Clueless when I see/hear the words Chunky Platform. The thick heel, Mary Jane patent leather shoe that we all totally wanted because Cher wore them, were soo much fun. But after like 1997 I don’t think they really got the love anymore. I have definitely had them in my, no way can I wear thick platforms, I’ll look so fugly 90’s, file for a long time. But platforms have changed a lot since then. I’m pretty sure most ladies own a platform heel, and I think the reinvention of some like the ones above are just so stylish and chic you can’t resist. It’s a fun change to other shoes that can get pretty boring. Long live Chunky Platforms!
Photo courtesy of IMDB
2 Comments on “Chunky Platforms For Life”

  1. Abby says:

    Omg! I want those Jeffrey Campbell’s!


Leave a Reply

