Now the Blah

Why Anne Hathaway why?? I was so excited to see what you were going to wear and this is what you came up with..

Anne Hathaway in Prada

Anne Hathaway in Prada

I am so bored. She’s basically a column of white, and pale. As a long time fan of Rachel Zoe, I am disappointed in her quest for glam, because this is not the result she usually gives us. I mean, she looks nice. There is nothing wrong with how she looks, and I get that the back had some detailing, but I am still sitting hear yawning, and totally bummed.

Now again, Jennifer Lawrence, she looks perfectly fine. Pretty, put together. But how about you not wear the same dress you wore to the Golden Globes? Yes it’s a different color but the silhouette is exactly the same. And again all you see if a giant puff of white. How about we try a bit harder when we pretty much know we’re going to win an Oscar, eh?

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior Haute Couture

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior Haute Couture

This is another sad one for me. I don’t know if it’s just because she looked so amazing at the SAG awards or if it’s because I apparently just hate all white or light colored dresses, but I am not a fan of this Amanda Seyfried look. I hate the hair! And I hate style of the dress. She looks like she is being choked to death.

Amanda Seyfried in Alexander McQueen

Amanda Seyfried in Alexander McQueen

And finally Nicole Kidman. I don’t know if it’s Tom Cruise’s fault or who is to blame, but at some point she just stopped caring about her red carpet looks. She always wears the same body hugging, floor length dress, which is fine, sometimes she looks ok, but this is not one of those times. The colors are gross, yah I need to be eloquent, gross. It’s just not pretty, and why wouldn’t you want to look pretty??

Nicole Kidman in L'Wren Scott

Nicole Kidman in L’Wren Scott

Ok my rant is over, thanks for listening. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.